1 / 2
updated  

Join our family and help teach my kids English in Wałcz, Poland

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 25 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a polish family with 3 children in the age of 9,9,11. We live in a beautiful and calm area in west Poland, in the small town with 2 lakes, within 2 driving hours to the polish seaside. There are plenty of sport possibilities in the area: such as tennis, horseback riding, canoe, biking around the lakes, swimming and many others. There are plenty of forest you can walk and relax. We can also provide you with the car/bikes if necessary so you can sightseeing after teaching. The area is very beautiful, especially in the summertime with the beaches and many green places around.

    Children are easy-going, practicing many sports, very eager to do many different activities, reading books, playing cards, board games, drawing and etc. They speak English quite well and understand a lot. The communication with them would be easy because they were already thought English since they were born.

    We are looking for talkative person / people that would help us to develop their English speaking skills even better, since the Kids do not have that much possibility to speak to English speakers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is an opportunity to visit Poland and the area (polish seaside) but also there is a possibility to visit Germany because we live around 2-3 driving hours to Berlin (capital of Germany) or 2 hours to German border.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for English speaking female / student who wants to teach English my 3 kids (8,8,10 years old) by creative playing with them, drawing, colouring, singing, reading books, doing sports, cooking and etc. I am looking mostly for communication in English with my children on the daily basis using English in typical daily routines. Help would be necessary for 4-5 hours a day from 10:00 to 15:00 (or a bit different hours, 1 day longer, the other day shorter). Student or a teacher that have some experience in teaching, or working with children at the camps or any similar places.

    I am also considering the family with kids ( the age of kids similar to my own kids) so the children can play together and learn English from them. So if you would like to spend the holidays with your family in Poland for 1 or 2 weeks please contact us. The only condition is that children must be native English speakers. Irish, English families are welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a very nice flat ( 60m2) in the 4th floor apartment building. There is a separate kitchen, living room, 2 bedroom and the bathroom. The flat is furnished, ready to move in for at least 2 weeks. It was renovated this year. The living conditions are very good. Area is clean and safe. We used to live there before we moved to a house. You can cook yourself and prepare your own meals. You can also eat meals with us. We do not live there anymore. We live withing 10 minutes walking distance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can do many sports, walk around the lakes, go to the polish seaside, maybe visit also Germany. We live 2 hours of driving to the big polish city Poznań, which you can also visit to get better impression of Poland as a country. We can take you there, some weekend and visit together. We as a parents are also involved in sports, especially tennis, horseback riding. We can play tennis together. You can go to the fitness club if you want, it is nearby. You can read the books in the nice restaurants at the lakes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 286883537273

Photos

Feedback


Be a blessing to immigrants, the homeless, refugees, children and youths in Poland
Spend time with our son and help around our home while exploring the area in Krzeszowice, Poland