1 / 5

Join our family, play with our son and help around the house in Pontevedra, Spain

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 7 May 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We're a family of three: me, my girlfriend and our three years old son. We live in a two bedrooms apartment in Pontevedra, Galicia, a nice city in a beautiful region full of life and things to do. We don't have any close relatives in the city and we'd appreciate your help with any task around the house (cooking, cleaning, teaching and playing with our son, etc.) and we'd also looking forward to sharing time and experiences with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural and language exchange, sightseeing and hiking around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the house: cooking, cleaning.
    Babysitting, teaching and playing with a 3 year old child.
    Language exchange.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We're interested in practising specilly English, not only with us but with our child too, and we're open to other languages too.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room where you can sleep in a bed. We could need you to wake up with us as long as we have clothes and other stuff in the room we could need early in the morning.
    We can cook and share meals. We could agree a menu in advance and then buy the needed ingredients and show you how to use our kitchen facilities and utensils.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pontevedra has many interesting places to visit at walking distance, including natural ones. You can also use our bike if we don't need it. By bus or car we're close to beautiful beaches too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We cannot guarantee you a private space at any time but we can guarantee a good internet connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 285893637874

Photos

Feedback