Come join and help us on our beautiful farm in Aveyron, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 4. Jérôme, Alexia, Nala (3) and Mali (1) living on a beautiful farm in the lovely department of Aveyron (France). Jérôme is a walking guide and slowly but surely installing himself as a "paysan boulanger", Alexia is a yoga teacher and also works part-time in a therapy center where people are healed with the help of horses. At the farm we have a horse (Sanson), a mule (Pilou), a dog (Kita) and chickens. We are urgently in need of someone who can come and help Jérôme with the construction of the oven, woodcutting, some renovations,...We are looking for someone who likes to be around children and animals, who does things with a smile and who's the owner of a big thankful heart. We are welcoming, easygoing, smiley, positive and interested people who love to learn from life and other (human) beings about whatever it is that they are here to teach us. We love music and dancing !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Jérôme is French, Alexia half German, half Belgium. Between us we speak English. With the kids we speak French and Dutch. The environment we live in is amazing. You can just walk out of the door and find yourself in nature. We live in a little village called Buzeins in between 2 cities (40 min away), Rodez & Millau. Jérôme, knows many nice spots to visit, has a big knowledge about plants and flowers and is a real handy man who loves to give things a second life. If a yoga experience could interest you, Alexia would like to take you along her yoga journey. We both love horses and love to go out riding uniterrupted in our lovely surroundings. If you'd like to learn more about connecting with horses we'd be happy to teach you.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically we would like to welcome someone who gives some hours of their time to:
    - cook healthy and child friendly meals
    - help us with gardening
    - keep the house a bit clean (we are no maniacs :-) )
    - help with the horses (if you have some experience or if you're willing to learn)
    - renovation/construction with Jérôme
    - woodcutting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'd be living in an old farm build out of stone in a little village (160 habitants) but close to Sévérac d'Aveyron (12 km) and 2 cities (Millau and Rodez). You'd have a comfortable and beautiful room or caravan for you with connection to internet. For a couple of hours of your time 5 days a week, we offer you shelter and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is possible to bring your animal but only if they are friendly with other animals and humans (especially children!)
    If you google Sévérac-le-Château you'll be able to find information about the location and the many cultural sites and incredibly beautiful natural spots to visit. This is a dream location for biking, hiking, horseriding, rock climbing, canoeing, skydiving or just to spend some peaceful time in nature. Alexia works in the department of Lozère which has also some breathtaking places to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any pet as long as they are nice with other animals and we can trust them around our kids

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 284766581992