Come and live with us in beautiful surroundings between Salzburg and Linz in Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello! I am Bettina - a mother of two small children. i started in november 2015 with a lot of different helpers from all over the world to renovate an old house, now we are in since 2 years & the basic is done. still something to do in the house & arround there is a big area, where work will not end ;-)
    for us to live now on this beautiful place is very great!!!

    stay a bit longer - that would be fine!! & if you know a bit german it would be great!

    as i wrote, I am a mother of two children - this two are Ferdinand (born december 2011) & Lieselotte (born october 2014). it should be always enough time to play with them or let them help working - you can call it work if you like;-)
    we live in the countryside with our 3 cats (mina & their 2 babycats + patrik & waltrudi) & 4 ducks. join us - we enjoy our place a lot as it is. we all love the (wild) natur, to celebrate the live with a fire in the garden, (fire) dancing, ... we are creative anyway & give you the room also to be!

    I love the nature & live very close with it - use a lot for cooking or making healthy stuff out of it. arround our area there are a lot of mountains, rivers, seas,... & i love to hike - also with the childrens, going with the bike, swimm in rivers & seas,..... I also know a bit about herbes, handwork,.... & at least know more & more about renovating an old house :-)
    i am very interested in the idea permaculture, know a bit about the theoretics & try to live like this for a long time.... to correlate with beeing & working with plants & in the nature effects me a lot & let me grow in harmony & trust - in love.
    also a part in my life is meditation, but i often use less time than i want with it...but you should accept, that I appreciate also evenings in silence and by my own...as much as i like being in exchange with people!

    there is of course always something to do - in & arround the house... & not to forget all this little things what should be done during a day - cleaning, cooking, laundery, harvest,....
    a lot of work will be to prepare the area around the house, the permakulturgarden area, the chicken area, the playground for the children, making a path, repair the watertank, cut some trees & also plant,... but also kreative work - to make mosaik & / or stairs outside, paint walls colourful, make compost ( & maybe compost toiletts), ....
    also the children wait for you - to play with you, learn your language,...

    our place is in wankham - near attnang-puchheim - its perfect for going with public transport to the next Citys (to Linz 30 min, to Salzburg 50 min, to vienna 2 hours, 30 min.). you will find a Train nearly every hour!!! i also can give you a bike - good area for this also!

    i think its an act of courtesy to give always an answer. & i made realy bad experiences with less comunication. May i don´t give you an answer at the same day, maybe sometimes a few days later - its not always easy to find time for the internet. but you can be sure - you will get an answer!!!

    i like happy people, with initiative who won't be shy to make for example the own coffee and breakfeast on morning...or start playing with the children or....
    We'll not be at home for all meals/days, so it's important that you can be independent - you should like this!
    it should not be a problem for you, if you have also enough time for your own...often this times it is like this - some times i am busy with my family & friends & its also important to take me some time "just" with our family...
    also its sometimes important for me, to have the house without you - it should be possible for you, to leave for a while till a few days (may some friends of mine can host you on other places or make a trip with you ...).

    i can not count the hours for working exactly, for example i don´t know how to count a trip to the mountains with the children - if you come with us, help me carring, play with the children - how to count??? if this would be important for you (to count the exactly working hours), you have to tell me, than we can find together a good solution for everyone.

    !!! important is, that you have to be insured for yourself - i can not bear responsibility for you !!!

    for this now, we live more or less in an ready house, with all you need for basicly living there - water, electricity, toilet, an kitchen.... & a lot of great nature around, a little river near.....
    come & join us & the beautiful nature in austria!!!

    I trust in live & I am sure, there is a good solution for everyone possible!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to have some helping hands for going on in the renovated old house & also the area around (garden area, build some constructions, may construct a building outside for working tools or the bikes,....), make an area for chicken, plant maybe herbes, trees,... make a playground for the children - a treehouse,...

    !! you should know how to use simple tools & about general maintenance and repair !!!

    but also it is a help for me, if you play with the children, go with them for a walk, cook for them/us, make the dishes - the daily housework, clean the house,...
    we share bathroom, toilet & kitchen - of course it is important, to help for keeping it clean.

    the computer is always a big not so nice topic for me - if you are good with, maybe you can help me a bit there...

    & last but not least - it depends also on you, which energy you can use what day for us at this moment - the most important thing for me is communication!!! tell me your needs, likes & don´t likes & i am sure, that nothing can go really bad than!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you get a small, simple room. if there are more people or friends here, we will figure out new solutions together. till now, we always found a good way.

    the Internet you can use.

    if you like to stay with a pet we just have to talk about how its working.

    in the house is no smoking, but in the area arround its possible, to find People who love to smoke with you ;-))

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    my children love visitors & they are very open minded & happy if you play with them. they are good with other languages & i am also very interested to learn a few words in other languages....
    good train connection to Salzburg, Linz, St.Pölten, Vienna....also good public transport to this area
    climbing, hiking, go by bike, skiing, swimming- beautiful natur around!!!
    i also can ask friends of mine in other cities in austria or around for a night to stay there or people may go out with you....- i can not show you the nightlife in austria, but you will find people for this, i am pretty sure ....
    you can use a bike

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    - max 25 hours--what work is work??? i think we have days where we work a lot & days where we do "nothing" - we can talk about this day by day!!

we love animals... this is one of our 3 cats. there are also 4 ducks
this winter the kids start to ski....it was fun
we all love the campfire
the view out from my livingroom window - always beautiful
i love to hike in the mountain - summer & winter
a nice walking trip in the nature around
thanks for this nice gift kenji!!! - the name of my children written in japanese next to their bed
real mexican workaway ;-)) (greatings to you angel - you did your work realy well, you know !! )
my selfmade jurte. i loved to live in & wait for the next period...

















Host ref number: 279921449814