Volunteer in the Blackstairs Mountains, Wexford

Country

Ireland

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2018

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my dogs Ruby and Ben in the Blackstairs Mountains, which are located in the sunny south east of Ireland. We live in an old farmhouse that has been renovated with a large vegetable garden, including polytunnel. My aim is to grow as much of my own food as possible. I need help digging, fencing, planting and weeding, painting and general house and yard work. In my spare time, away from the garden, I love to go hillwalking and cycle around the mountains locally. During the summer you will find me and my dogs (when not in the garden!) on one of Wexford's sunny beaches, where there is good swimming and walking.
    Throughout May I will need help sowing, planting, weeding and painting. If you have web design skills I would welcome your help.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    If you are interested in hillwalking, I walk regularily and you are welcome to come along or I can help you plan your walks both locally and throughout Ireland. I have a couple of bikes that can be taken on the road and I also teach Pilates and Yogaclasses and you are welcome to attend a class.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room ensuite

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day



Host ref number: 278812113474