A hand for some small renovations and gardening in the peaceful surroundings of Nans-Sous-Sainte-Anne, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family of 3 persons. Christine (me) and Patrick. We have a daughter who is 13 years old. We belong as well a lovely dog and 2 cats. We are living in a beautiful village in the Jura mountain in an old manor from the 19th century.

    We are very interested in international exchange, in art, sculpture, cooking, traveling, hiking and many other things.

    We can both speak fluently English and German. Patrick can also Russian, as well as a lttle bit of Chinese and Tibetan.

    We need a little hand for renovating the garden house, painting and also gardening, building a green house. Ideally February, March or April.

    We propose a private room with bathroom, good cooking (also vegetarian if necessary), a beautiful place.

    No smoker! Thanks.


    Our village is about 35 minutes from Pontarlier and 45 from Besançon. No public transport but we can pick up at the station.

    Christine and little Family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both polyglotes. Learn great cooking, French but not only, I enjoy a lot to cook and try nex things. Patrick is very interested in sculpture. We both love gardening and are very involved in local association for biological gardening. We would be proud to share our knowledge and experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Friendly and open-minded, volunteer and good hand worker. Eventually who can speak English or German with our daughter.
    We need some help in gardening, some help in our house like painting, refreshing our terrasse. We would like to improve our green house.

  • Languages spoken

    Tibetan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 278321865551