Come and spend some time with our kids in Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We’re looking for an English mothertongue from September 2020 for at least 3 months.

    We are a nice family with 2 boys, 2 cats and we speak 2 languages at home (Italian and French).... Definitely 2 is our magic number. :-)

    Our family lives in a little city called Rivoli (about 5 km from Turin, the famous city where were the winter Olympic games of 2006) and it’s made of mom Ingrid, dad Alberto and two children that are twins, Gael and Matthias.
    I (Ingrid) am 45 years old and I work part time, 6 hours a day, in a multinational company. I am both Italian and French so at home we speak always two languages.
    Alberto is 47 years and works on its own company and that’s why he makes frequent fast trips around Italy and Europe.

    We also like having fun, meeting friends and spending time outdoors with our children. We both love animals: in our family there are also two very sweet cats, Linux and Blacky.
    We share the same values of honesty and respect for others.
    Gael and Matthias were born in 2013. Gael likes board games/cards and Matthias adores books. They rarely watch tv as they like games, learning new things and playing with friends. They go to a Montessori nursery.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    2 languages spoken at home
    a weekly compensation
    many activites that will allow the workawayer to pratice local experiences
    .... and lot of fun together

  • Help

    Help

    We ask the au pair to help us looking after the children playing with from 4.30 pm to 8.30 on the business days from Monday to Thursday. Friday will be his/her free day.
    For the weekend, we ask the au pair to stay with the children and us one day. Of course if the au pair wants to stay with us, he/she is more than welcome.

    During the day, the workawayer is free to do what she/he wants. In order to make easy the transportation, a car (old – my first car) or a bike are available so the the au pair is completely independent.

    We don’t ask the workawayer to cook or housekeeping; we can ask her/him sometimes to serve the dinner in the evening to the children. The workawayer doesn’t have to go and pick them up at school.
    We don’t ask the workawayer housekeeping. It is important, however, that the workawayer is a clean and tidy person, who keeps her belongings in order and helps the children set up the games after each activity.

    The goal of our workawayer experience is the following: we would like to "expose" our children to English and get them used to meeting people with different cultures from different countries. We are sure that this will allow them to open up their mind and improve the ability to interact and adapt to people and situations. A capability that will be fundamental in their future life.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a residential complex with lot of trees and green areas.
    Our house is on two floors. Downstair there are the kitchen, the dining room and a bathroom that will be the one dedicated for the workawayer. Upstair there are the parent room, a bathroom and the 2 children rooms.

    The children sleep in the upper part of the room so the au pair won’t have a 100% room but share part of the room with one child. As we had several au pair experiences, this sharing is not a problem; in fact as children go to bed around 9.00 pm and sleep upstair, the au pair can be independent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A pubblic school that teaches Italian language course for foreigners is available near home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 weekly hours


Host ref number: 277634948645