Come tidy up the garden in Beautiful Costa Brava, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are a British family of 3 living in Spain . The Farmhouse is situated on flat land, on a country lane at the foot of the Gavarres Mountains, facing the sea. The house has a constructed area of 315 sqm. The land comprises, 2 olive groves, countless fruit trees, children's garden, flood lit 5 a side grass football pitch and a There are extensive natural gardens which all need a good tidy The distance to the beach is 1.800m from our home. The interior needs light painting and small repairs nothing drastic! I hope you can come and help us out it really is a lovely spot. If you would like to learn a little English we are all native speakers but Spanish and Catalan is spoken too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are multilingual expatriate family living in one of the most beautiful parts of europe. in addition to that we have travelled many places in the world and enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures, We are very tolerant open minded people who have a live and let live attitude,

  • Help

    Help

    Essentially all the help is simple , we need to tidy up the garden , cut some bushes and trees back replace fencing and simple gardening projects which is nice because its beautiful, here, In the house small maintenance painting ceilings maybe a few walls, nothing is particularly difficult its the volume of the work we need your help for.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a double bedroom and single room on the ground floor with a shower room. This workaway stay would be in the house with us . Not in separate accommodation. There is also ample space for Camper vans .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby is the town of Palamos and there is a large and varied range of restaurants covering the entire range of price points here you will find good food as well as first class gourmet menus. If you wished to enjoy a lively bar and to dance there are bars at the end of the bay along with quieter establishments to watch the sunset. Also nearby is the lively town of Platja D'Aro where there are lively bars and shops as well as beaches and coves. 30 mins bus journey away the historic city of Girona and 2 hours on the bus brings you to Barcelona and all that has to offer.

    Everything is very quiet at the moment obviously also . Also it is the winter season which has always been quiet so if you would like some work in a beautiful setting let me know.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 275593432383