Help with our sustainable farm and tree nursery just outside of Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!

    we are a group of 8 friends who bought an old tree nursery very close to Berlin to make it our new home and create a space for friends, family and all people who want to participate.
    Our main goals are culture, arts, events, organic farming and to live together in a sustainable way.

    The events will be non-profit or donation based.
    One thing we want to host before Christmas is a little Christmas market where we give away Christmas trees for free to all people who show up, cause our property is full of them and we want to say hi to the new community that we are about to join.
    Other events will be workshops about perma culture and other topics connected to gardening and we are about to create a "Verein" whose main goal is to buy farm land and grow trees (Re-forestation) with donated money from Enterprises.
    So there is loads ahead!

    EDIT
    We recently founded a non-profit NGO that focusses on reforestation of the surrounding farmland to act against climate change and support regenerative agroforestry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all we want to emphasize the mutual learning curve n this project. We are no gardening or construction experts but hope to get better in the process. So we can teach each other in different fields.
    How do you approach a garden or a farming project in different countries and cultures?
    The language is definitely a big thing.
    You could really step up your german game if you hang out long enough with us...=)

    And when it comes to the things we need help with - there are so many things to to - the list is endless. You can dive into wood work / construction / gardening / harvesting
    creating spaces and organizing events.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you to help with several tasks:
    painting
    woodwork
    gardening
    construction
    events
    etc

    #permaculture #sustainable #circulareconomy

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the time of the year you want to participate there are different options:
    either you sleep in one of the rooms in the house or you can camp in our huge garden or you set camp in one of the adjacent greenhouses and/or service buildings.
    In the house you would have your own room with a shared bathroom and a shared community kitchen. Mattresses are available.

    We also have a community kitchen outside in the old sales building which we call the ZENTRALE cause it's the central building on the ground and a place to cook/hang out/play the piano/and plan our adventures.

    You will receive a weekly amount of cash from us and do your own groceries and cooking but you will also be part of our team when we cook together in periods when we are working together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Gransee is a beautiful town located 40mins north of Berlin. It's easy to reach by train (every hour) and all things of daily life are in walking distance.
    (train station, supermarket, etc)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good internet in the house, 4G cell phone reception all around. you can work in the house or use your mobile data and work from the garden or the green houses.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our garden is huge, we have an outdoor toilet and you can use all amenities in the house. Electricity is also not a problem.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    cats and dogs and sheep and chicken preferred

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 275329515112