Take care of our baby and discover the Caribbean, Dominican Republic

Country

Dominican Republic

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    752

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Meyling, Jose and Jana and we are looking for someone to help look after our 2 years old Jana in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. We are looking for an english speaking girl (ONLY NATIVE PLEASE, THIS IS NOT NEGOtIABLE, SORRY) who is relax and easy going, and love kids! You will help 5 days a week and have your weekend free to explore this beautiful island. We also look for someone who can stay for at least 4-6 weeks.
    We are working from home, since we are renovating a beautiful XVI century house in the Colonial area.
    You will be staying in your own double bedroom and you also will have your shared bathroom. You will get your 3 meals a day and drinks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living in the most beautiful island in the Caribbean and sharing with a Spanish family. During the mornings you have time to learn anything you want: Learning Spanish or Dance/Cooking lessons is a great starting point.

  • Help

    Help

    Very Important:
    This role is a mix of babysitter and helper in the house. The most important for us is Jana SAFETY. Hence we prefer volunteers that had worked with children of 2 years old.

    Day to day to do´s:
    The basic day routines for Jana as playing while speaking in English, dressing, cooking and feeding, changing diapers, bathing, washing her clothes. organising her toys, etc.
    Helping in the house by washing the dishes, swaping, mopping, laundry, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, some Italian, French and German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in your ownr room and you also will have a shared bathroom. You will get your 3 meals a day and drinks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your days off you can explore this beautiful island: going to the beach, explore the Historic Center called Zona Colonial where are plenty of things to do with some great night life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Zona Colonial
Bathroom
Our flat
She is Jana!
Our family at the beach!

Host ref number: 274664992662