We need help for harvesting our olives by hand in the old traditional way in Bari, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    One of the most beautiful small cities of South Italy / Puglia is Cisternino. Our land and trulli are 1.5 km from the centre (walking distance). Beautiful, quiet, old olive trees, figs, mandorle and others. Airport is Bari or Brindisi.
    Michael (75) german, University teacher for philosophy and international business in many countries of the world.
    Bettina (56) german, Feldenkrais and Ayuveda therapist with a lot of intercultural experience.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cisternino is a hub for intercultural encounters. Both with the native Pugliens and expatriots who settled there because they enjoy the culture, tradition, music and curiosity of the people who make this place so special. Unique places of historical interest are close by, plus there are beautiful beaches 20 min away by car or bus

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need people to help harvesting olives by hand from November 10 th on, for 1 month. Also pruning trees.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a seperate trullo with bathroom, kitchen and a double bed and one guestroom in our trullo, also a double bed. Both very comfortable.
    Meals will be mostly vegetarian, sometimes chicken or fish. If you need more we can help you to find what you need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 274518375889