English language exchange near to lake Garda in north of Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 36 times
  • Last activity: 18 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hi everyone! I am Alex. I live with my girlfriend Veronica in the north of Italy. We are sorrounded by the beautiful Dolomites and near to Garda lake. The house is placed 200 meter from a small lake, so if you like water sports or simply have a swim in a hot day is perfect. We are in search of someone with high english skills that would like to spend a couple of weeks on holiday. We want to meet new friends and improve our english. I and my girlfriend will be enthusiastic to host someone new.
    We prefer hosts between 18 to 30 years old.
    Let me know!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This cultural exchange offers a lot of possibilities. If you like nature and sports of all kinds, if you like travelling and meeting new people and also like Italian food and trying our typical regional food it is perfect.
    You can also learn Italian and we will happy to help you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need someone that helps us to improve our english skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The accomodation is a private room with the rest of the appartment in common. We have only a large bathroom with everything you need. The house is private with its garden on the ground floor. The public transport like trains and busses are 300 meters away from the house. If you come with your own car we have a lot of private space to park.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a dynamic young couple. We like spending time with friends, going out to eat in restaurants, hiking and also going out in the evening. We are able to adapt to a lot of situations.
    In order to let you know the best places in the area i give you a list:
    -Lake Garda
    -Lake Caldonazzo and Levico

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours/day but it is flexible

Host ref number: 272459437683

Feedback (1)