Come experience this very international place and meet other travellers from all around the world in Bern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 353 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi folks
    We are a family hotel, based in the middle of the swiss alpine mountains with a history well over 100 years.
    Our house is situated on 1000m.a.s.l. in Hasliberg Goldern, 3 walking minutes away from the cable car, that will take you up to the mountain tops! We are 1 hour train ride away each from the cities of Interlaken and Lucerne.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very international place, alone in our family we represent 8 nations. To dive into swiss culture you don't have to go far, since you will live in the heart of it. At the very latest when you catch the first sunbeams in the morning looking at the most stunning mountain tops , smell the freshly cut hay or hear the beautiful sounds of the "Alphorn" played by my mother's cousin,... you will know that you've arrived in the true heart of Switzerland. :D

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    As an 'allrounder' you're in charge of the rooms and you'll help in the restaurant. Looking forward to hear from you! If your'e a ouple at least one of you should speak german and have some experience as a water/waitress.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, with a spectacular view of the mountains, with a shared shower/bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 d/week

Host ref number: 271439389882