Enjoy life with family in Cabrera de Mar, Spain

  • Favourited 186 times
  • Last activity: 19 Jun 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    *We can host someone from June 2023, preferably 2-3months stay (longer also)*

    We are a family of 5 who already hosted workawayers in the past and are in general very happy with the experience (a couple of them repeated the experience). We live in a house that used to be a farmhouse, in the countryside+seaside. We would like to have help with our kids (bring them to school & pick them up). At lunch time I'm at home because I work from home (3 days/week, I'm a scientist and my husband is a landscaper). My husband finishes work at 15pm and can pick them up but it's always nice to have some help around:) Our kids are 10yo, 8yo and 5yo and speak English very well (the little one is the one who speaks less but she understands everything and the other two help her a lot!). We offer a complete single room and all house services and food and supplies, also access to the garden and swimming pool (when the weather is smooth). We also have a kayak for your free time if you want to go to the Mediterranean see, which is very nice. Or you could also swim /surf.. etc. We are willing to host a nice person who aims to experience our lifestyle and Catalan culture, learn some of our recipes, and enjoy altogether being part of a big family. Although we the parents have busy schedules, and plenty of work, we try that our kids breath a calm lifestyle and enjoy as maximum as they can: they go walking to school, pick up some flowers, sing a song altogether... and then when they come back home we wish them to simply have a relaxed afternoon at the garden or inside the house. The 10yo started playing football at our local team. They love singing, playing Lego, doing puzzles, painting, playing football etc. If you wish to learn about gardening you can grow your own vegetables and flowers, we can teach you about it and you will have plenty of space for yourself to do your own planification/learning/collecting... We have hens, pigeons, guinea pigs and ferrets and 1 dogs and we are always doing little projects on the weekends so you can join us, for instance we can be at our warehouse putting all the tools in order, or building a little house to play with kids, or renewing the hens place... but also if you prefer you can have your free time on weekends of course. If you are working freelance online, you can have your time to continue with your activities. Thanks for asking us whatever information you'd like to know!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you Spanish & Catalan. We can teach you some gardening and farming techniques too. You Will learn about teaching 3 little kids (we have plenty of school supplies at home).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Suport in taking care of 3 kids, playing with them, helping supervising their school tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Single room: bed, cupboard, wardrobe, desk. The room is in the floor, rest of rooms are in the second floor (=privacy). Big garden in front of the beach, little hills around. Super nice little village. Contact with nature!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 3min to the train station. Our village is 45min to Barcelona.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi connection, single room with desk, chair, wardrobe.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big garden where you can park.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    The pets should respect our pets (dog and hens); additionally, since we have a big garden (the house was a farmhouse in the old times) pets are not allowed to enter inside the house thanks

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 269975682865

Feedback (3)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)