Teach English to our son, improve ours and help with daily life, (Fuerteventura) Canary Islands

Country

Spain

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a spanish traveller family. As backpackers, we (Lucy and Ruben) made two long trips around the world (1 year and 9 months). After that we traveled with our son Koke through 18 countries. Now, we are waiting for our daughter (she will born in October). We want to travel with them from May 2022. We have made several short movies or travel documentaries and wrote some books too. We have a travel podcast program. We try to inspire our followers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Canary Islands actually is one of the best spot for nomad travellers in the world. Close to our home are the best places to share with other travellers. The weather is 22-27 media celsius degress all the year.

    Our home is the first house made in wood of the island. You will live like in a fairy tale. La Oliva is a little village close to the colest places in the north of the island like Lajares or Cotillo.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Till we can travel again with our childs, we are taking care of our orchard and trying to learn surf. Meanwhile, we are thinking that should be a great idea to have somebody speaking in english with our 5 years son Koke. We believe in homeschooling so, we highly value game-based dynamics and interest-based learning. We preffer a native english woman. We can teach you spanish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are interested in our son Koke learn english and improve ours. We can share our spanish too.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation, food and wifi access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can learn surf, kyte surf, wind surf, skate... There are a lot of yoga options too. You can share time with international people to go out. Fuerteventura is a wild island with more than 150 kilometers of the best beaches in Canary Islands. You can enjoy, cheeses, fish and goat meat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work at home, you can do it too.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space enough to park a van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 269292837386