Come and enjoy family life on a farm in Aplared, Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living on a small farm. We have two boys 4 and 6 years old. We breed North Swedish draft horses and sheep. We also have 2 dogs,2 cats and some ducks.

    The farm is a hobby farm and we both worke fulltime.

    Are you a animal lover and whant to help us take care of them? :) Then this is the right place for you. Looking for someone who wants to help Us take care of the day to day chores on the farm and in the family life. One day maybe you fix in the stables , one day maybe you take the kids for a walk I the forest or just play games whit them.


    Most important is that you are easy going,friendly, speak and understand English well, good company and have own initiative. The day's vary alot and some are harder than others

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show what life is on Swedish countryside. Learn about sheep and horses. We live close to the nature , perfect for those who like hiking. We can also offer horse riding if you know how to ride. And if you like city life Borås sand Gothenburg is not far away.

    If you like to hunt? You welcome to tag along on night hunting for wild bore.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with babysitting, taking care of the animals, housekeeping, building fences and other farm chores.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation at the farm in a caravan with WiFi and TV. Toilet and shower in the house. You will eat in the house together with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Only 15 minutes away you have the town of Borås sand 1h you have the town of Gothenburg if you like the city life. Public transportation is only 4min walk from the house.

    Hikes and outdoor living is just around the corner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 266968491234