1 / 4

Join a free spirited middle-aged couple and help with gardening and DIY projects near Seville, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 27 times
  • Last activity: 26 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    We are a free spirited middle-aged couple living in a small village house in the Provence of Sevilla, approximately 1 hour drive to centre of Seville and 1.5 hr from Malaga.
    We took early retirement and moved here from Scotland in 2020.
    Our lovely little village provides an excellent base for exploring Andalucía.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are based in an excellent location for discovering Andalucía.
    We can be flexible with 'helping hours' but as a rough guide we thought, Mon-Fri, 10am-2pm and all weekends off, giving you plenty of time to explore.
    The village itself provides many amenities including several cafe/bars which all serve tapas, grocery shops and a pharmacy. We could introduce you to many of the locals who have welcomed us into their village....and all have stories to tell.

  • Help


    Painting inside/ outside house
    Gardening...mainly pots
    Assisting with erecting garden shed
    Small tiling tasks
    Assisting with stripping/sanding old pieces of furniture and repainting
    House sitting, including feeding 2 cats, watering garden and general household chores for 4 weeks in August 2024

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We both speak English. My husband also speaks French. We are both currently learning Spanish.

  • Accommodation


    We live in a 3 bedroomed village house with a courtyard type garden at the back.
    We can offer a twin bedroom however, we only have one bathroom, so we'd need to share.
    We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are both smokers, unfortunately, so we don't have a problem with that however, this is kept strictly to the garden area.
    There is no public transport within the village itself, but we'd be happy to drive you to nearby towns and villages or the nearest railway station which has trains to Seville, Malaga and Madrid.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Full Internet access

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    We can be very flexible but we thought 4 hrs per day, 10am-2pm, Mon-Fri and all weekends off.

Host ref number: 262376915235

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Live with us and help us with rural crazy and quiet life in Alacant, Spain
Help pur family practice English in the countryside in the town of Manacor, Mallorca, Spain