Help at our beautiful Home/ farm in matamata , New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    140

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im Rachel with one 18 year old daughter (Angelina) we live on a dairy farm in walton, Matamata area i milk 260 cows. We have beautiful back drop from the farm looking out to the hills. I'm are a bubbly fun lady who enjoy people company.
    We have one house dog who loves people. We are looking for people to help us with cooking meals do baking and doing house work,gardens, cleaning and some farm work if needed In return for accommodation and providing your meals and internet. Our hobbys and interest's are some sports, animals, camping, dancing, walking, shopping, movies, beach, travelling and visiting other country's one day.
    (Rachel is in to natural things and am a trained theta healer I love working with energy to help animals and I'm doing a course on reki healing. Also am a trained nail tech

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning about the way we do farming here on this farm we do intensive feeding with cows. Maybe learn some of your culture and language, and help you with English.

  • Help

    Help

    Weeding gardens
    Line trimming
    Mowing lawns
    Hedge trimming
    Cooking meals
    Baking
    Cleaning house
    Baking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a double bed or a van with double or two singles. . we would provide your meals in the house we like sitting down at family table for meals we also love it if you were interested in cooking to show us some of your yummy meals.
    You would have internet access and power.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lots of walks in the area and many beautiful places to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 261457497949