Experience family life in the countryside in Aveyron, France.



updated   Last minute

Favourited 88 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    ** I am looking for a person from August 15th to September 9th to take care of my children ***

    **je cherche un personnes du 15 août au 9 septembre pour occuper mes enfants***


    We are a family Aveyronnaise Frederic and Guilaine with our little tribe Laura (15 years) that is present for the holidays and a weekend on two, Doryan 7 years, Paul and Jules who 4 years. We live in the countryside in a large house near Rodez (15 min) and Toulouse (1hr 30). We are all both farmer.


    Nous sommes une famille Aveyronnaise: Frederic et Guilaine avec notre petite tribu Laura (15ans) qui est présente pour les vacances et un weekend sur deux, Doryan 7 ans , Paul et Jules qui ont 4 ans et demi. Nous habitons à la campagne dans un grande maison , proche de Rodez (15 min) et de Toulouse (1h 30). Nous sommes agriculteur tout les deux.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will show you our live in the countryside, our breeder business our busy family life. We will help you to improve your French skills.

    Nous vous ferons découvrir notre façon de vivre à la campagne, notre métier d'éleveur, notre vie de famille animée. Nous vous aiderons à perfectionner votre français.

  • Help


    All tasks related to daily life (cooking, cleaning ...), playing with children. You will be welcome to join us in our respective businesses. (Sport, walks ...).

    Toutes les tâches liées à la vie quotidienne ( cuisine, ménage...), jouer avec les enfants. Vous serez les bienvenues pour nous rejoindre dans nos activités respectives. (sport, balades, jardinage...).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais (un petit peu)

  • Accommodation


    A bedroom in our house.

    chambre dans notre maison.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have beautiful things to discover in our region on an architectural level. We have no experience in volunteering but we would love to integrate you into our family and also in our daily life. We expect you to do so as well.
    We do not smoke in the house by respect for our children and do not consume any kind of drugs. We want our guests to do the same.
    We seek for a person over 18 years that can autonomously take care of our children and stroll in our quiet and pleasant countryside. We want to exchange and chat with our hosts. Your stay at our house should at least be for three weeks so that the kids have enough time to adapt.

    Nous avons de belle choses à découvrir dans notre région au niveau architectural. Nous n'avons pas d’expérience sur le volontariat mais vous intégrerons dans notre famille et notre vie quotidienne avec grand plaisir.
    Nous ne fumons pas dans la maison par respect des enfants, et ne consommons pas de drogue. Nous souhaitons que nos hôtes fassent de même.
    Nous recherchons une personne de plus de 18 ans responsable pouvant s'occuper des enfants, autonome avec eux. Vous pourrez vous balader dans notre campagne calme et agréable.
    Nous voulons pouvoir échanger, discuter avec nos hôtes. Nous souhaitons que tu restes au minimum pour 3 semaines, pour que les enfants s'adaptent à toi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours

Host ref number: 257225975531