Help with various tasks in Castelli Romani, near Rome.

Country

Italy

Favourited 208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1422

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! Our house is in Albano Laziale, in the heart of Castelli Romani Area, near Rome (easily accesible by train in 25 minutes).

    I like travelling, sharing cultures, discover other countries and new places, learning and improving languages...

    I practice sports, especially beach volley and football..and sometimes i go for a running or a walk around the Lake of Albano, 5min far from home.

    The house is in the countryside, so is accessible only by car. Me or my family will be happy to give a passage by car when we'll be available to the closer train station (Pavona or Albano). Otherways the only solution would be to take a taxi from home to Albano city center or to the rail station, the taxi fee is about 5€ to Albano and Pavona, and about 10€ to Pomezia-SantaPalomba rail station (Pomezia-SantaPalomba rail station: 10min far and 15min train to Rome Termini central station; Pavona rail station: 5min far and 25min train to Rome; Albano rail station: 5min far and 1hour train to Rome crossing all the Castelli Romani towns Castel Gandolfo, Marino, Grottaferrata, Frascati, ...)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayer could visit Rome...only 25 minuts far by train (Pavona or Pomezia-SantaPalomba to Roma Termini).

    Moreover could learn or improve italian language, italian cooking... especially from Rome such as Pasta Carbonara or Amatriciana..

    Wine tasting and Sports if you like playing Beach Volley, going to the beach or running in the nature around the lake

  • Help

    Help

    The house is quite big, so an help for cleaning, general maintenance, gardening and care of our little farm (vegetable garden), olive and grape harvest, could be needed.

    Language exchange: we speak English, Spanish, French, Portuguese. I also would like to learn German.

    According to your preference et our need in the moment, we could agree to work for 2-3 hours/day for only accommodation (without food included but the kitchen is available for use) or 5 hours/day for accommodation and food.

    We will provide for you a full furnished private room, kitchen use, free wifi, in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours/day or 4-5 h/day


Host ref number: 255468372977