Enjoy the city and help take care of the dog and garden in Bristol, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and visit Bristol. There is so much on offer in the city and in the surrounding countryside, with the coast also in easy reach. There is easy public transport to Bristol and Bath.

    I have a small flat about 20 minutes from the city centre. The bedroom for workawayers is a small single as in the picture. Although the double maybe available at some times this summer. There is shared lounge space and kitchen and bathroom.

    I enjoy playing badminton, carnival fitness and doing different exercise classes. I also have a collie/ spaniel dog. He is a nervous but friendly young dog and you can see him in the picture. He is still being trained though so can struggle around other dogs and bark at strangers.

    I work at home some days in the week and do lecturing on the other days. I know the area well and would be happy to show you around and help with English language. I am mostly vegetarian and am a reasonable cook.

    I enjoyed doing workaway when i was younger and usually travel alot but am taking a year off, although i am hoping to go to Spain soon so any language advice/ travel tips would be good! Also if someone can help me develop my German that would be great!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It would be great to show someone around the area and discuss the history.

    I used workaway myself a few years ago and it would also be lovely to share meals and develop an understanding of one another's culture and experiences of travelling.

    I am also learning piano so if you have any advice or want to practice that would be great!

  • Help

    Help

    Dog sitting when I am at work or out
    Clearing and creating a veg patch in the garden.
    Walking the dog
    Clearing and sorting a garage
    Household cleaning
    Cooking
    Decorating

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small single bedroom in a comfortable and tidy flat. The lounge is spacious and has a table for dining, the kitchen and bathroom are small.

    Happy to provide food for breakfast, arrangements for other meals will need to be agreed, depending on the length of stay and work being done.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus into Bath and Bristol just around the corner, swimming pool and park up the road. Some good pubs and restaurants nearby.

    In Bristol there are lots of free festivals during the year, some great live music venues, lots of sports and activities that are easy to access like; climbing centers, yoga, dance classes etc. Bath is also nearby and has some great architecture.

    Bristol airport is within easy reach (30 mins bus) and there is Bristol Temple Meads Train station the coach station in the city centre which makes onward travel really easy.

    I drive if you need help with getting here from Temple Meads train station and lend a bicycle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A dog who is a good match with mine is ok.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a week





Host ref number: 254779879164