Come and help us with the household and simple gardening outside Gothenburg in Aplared, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a retired gay couple living in the countryside outside Gothenburg in Sweden. I use to work as a teacher at the uni and my partner worked as a sportsteacher. We are healthy and fit but need some help in the garden and with the household.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we live in the country side by a lake you will have all possibility to experience and learn of the nature and practice wildlife in the woods. Also it's less than one hour drive to Gothenburg where all cultural institutions and sport arenas offer all kind of performances (limited in corona times) and Borås city is just 20 minutes away.

  • Help

    Help

    The help which we look forward to have is normal houshold including cleaning and cooking. An helping hand in the garden will be very useful aswell. Also we have some painting which has to be done.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in a separate cottage just by the lake of 20sqm not more than a stonethrough from the mainhouse. All meals will be served in the mainhouse and will be prepared by all of us. We are looking forward to have you to present some new dishes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In this region you can find many places of interest from the passed time like the vikings, history buildings and ancient monuments. Different kind of watersports is provided aswell as fishing. Bus to the cities of Borås and Gothenburg you can ride any time even if you have to walk half an houer to the busstop. We have bicycles and a car for shorter and longer trips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 654653257641