Learn about organic agriculture, helping us with the apple harvest, building and renovation in the middle of Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    222

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Are you ready to help us with a nature and building project?

    In autumn 2016 I started a project: mobile apple pressing. The aim is to go to the clients, to press their apples and to make juice from them on location. It was a really big success! People like to live in an organic way, to use nature and to live sustainably and healthy. Now I will produce more natural products and renovate our neighboring house to create more space and possibilities to work on these projects.

    You can live and work with us in a very green area in the middle of Germany. My wife and I are living in an easy and outgoing way. We like to travel, doing sports and meet people. My wife is an educator and I am self-employed. We have a daughter, 26, who is travelling through South America at the moment. She will be supporting us in May, June, July as well. She gave us the idea and spirit of workaway. She did it in Italy. She speaks French and English.

    We also prefer to live with nature, to produce organic products and good food. We love to meet people from all over the world, to share experiences, cultural events and to have nice moments together. We like to share with you the organic agriculture (plantation, harvest, production of honey), to renovate and build the house as well as cooking, spending nice evenings and activities together.
    You can learn the German language or improve your skills and get to know our culture and way of live. But we really like to get to know you and to profit from your experiences and personality as well!

    We would like to welcome you!

    Ralf and Anke

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can learn about organic agriculture (apple and honey production, wine, confitures, oil), good cooking, German language and live in nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We are happy if the volunteers help with the apple harvest and production of products from apples. Also we like to have help by building and renovation of our neighbour house and by things of daily lifestile (cooking, shopping, go out with the dog). But the main requirement is the cultural exchange, joyful and easy going way living together with our family, friends and pets on our little farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private room to stay in and share the common rooms (kitchen, bathroom, living room) with us. When the neighbour house is renovated you will have your private apartment. So its nice to come as couple or two friends as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have your private time to explore the nature (go hiking, walking, biking), we offer you a bike. You can use our little motorbike as well. Here you have the possibilities to profit from nature, silence and culture (castles, ruines), the life on a farm. We have sheeps, bees and a dog. You can go by bus to go shopping or to meet people. We offer you free wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 252742669888