Experience living with a chilean family in santiago (Chile).

Country

Chile

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, myself (36 years), my wife (33), and my kids, Baltazar (8 years), Paco (6 years) and Lourde (3 years).
    We live in santiago (Chile), and during this period we will take our holidays.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunter will have the possibility to experience living with a well-off chilean family.
    During this period the volunter will have the chance to know different places in Chile such as beaches, Farms and a lake in the south of Chile.
    On the other hand my family will provide, all the travels, food and accomodation in all the places, and to learn about the culture of Chile.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a native person who teaches english to my kids during the Chilean summer, from december 26th 2016 to february 26th 2017. During this period we will travel to Zapallar beach, near Santiago for two weeks, then we will go to the farm (Parral) for another two weeks, and finally we will go to the south of Chile Puyehue Lake for one month.
    I will expect you to join my family on these different trips.
    It is important that you know that for all the trips we will stay in my houses and not in hotels.
    My objective is that my kids learn english in an informal way, using games etc.
    We already have a nanny who does all the housework, so the job is only practicing english with all the family.
    I would prefer a female between the ages of 28 and 40.
    I would prefer a volunter who is already in Chile, but is not mandatory.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide acomodation in all the places, because we own property in all three places, (Zapallar, Farm and Puyehue Lake)
    We will provide a private bedroom and private bathroom in all three places, as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Most of the time we would expect you to be with my family, but there are opportunities for time off that we can work out together.
    We will be on holidays and the schedule is not very heavy or stressful.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 252416385583