Come and help with house and dogs watching and walking in South west of Turkey countryside

Country

Turkey

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (47 and 52) and decided last year to sell our family home and start a new Project in Turkey. We bought a land 3500 sqm and started a Building process of 2 houses. They are Ready now, my husband lives with our two Family dogs already there and i am travelling back and force between Germany and Turkey to be with our 18 year old daughters till they finish school. We are Family People, lived in a Patchwork Family the last 15 years and Always counted our dogs as Family. AT the moment we do have 2 Australian shepards (1.5 years male and 8 years female). They live with us in the house (not on the Couch :-)) and we really care for them. But we would like to travel and this is the reason why we like to invite somebody to take care of our dogs when we are abroad.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We just build two european style houses in the South west of Turkey, just 2 km from the sea and beaches in a quiet green surrounding with trees and hills to make Walking tours for Hours. As well as with Electric mountain bikes. We are a german couple with grown up Kids who decide to spend a sabatical or more :-) in a Country that is different to our last 20 years Family life. My husband is a philosph, writer and Ex-Consultant and i was a banker.

  • Help

    Help

    We Need somebody who loves dogs and want to spend time with our 2 Australian Shepards (1,1/2 an 8 years) while we are travelling. They Need to be walked every morning for one hour, than they can spend the day at the plot (3500 sqm) but not be alone more than 2 Hours. We have a full equipped guest house newly build where the workaway is welcome to stay. The dogs would stay in the guesthouse at night as well. We are happy to pay some pocket Money aswell. For the gardening we do not know yet what there Needs to be done. We have trees but they are watered by a water System.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with 90 sqm, 2 sleeping Rooms, bathroom, big Living room with fantastic view in the nature, extra terrace (not finished yet). Wifi and Airconditioning or underfloorheating and a small kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is ideal to go Walking, Swimming and be in nature. There is a riding scholl in summer nearby. Marmarais can be reached in 30 minutes with local transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 249332618478