1 / 3

Come and join our family of four and enjoy living in Saint Ouen l'Aumone, France

  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 28 Jun 2024

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 people: a teenager and a little Boy of 4 years old. We also have a cat, very nice. Daddy works a lot (even on some weekends); Mummy went to Germany for 5 years as an au pair and then worked. She loves exchanging with foreign people: she speaks German and English. We live in a big house in the Paris area with a room upstairs, used as a guest room; our big girl leave early in the morning.we need you to take care of Tobias and bring him at school and to pick him up in the afternoon. No school on Wednesdays, they are present with some activities and appointments for our big one. The volunteer needs to have French knowledge to take care of the children.

    Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes : une grande fille de 14 ans et un petit garçon de 5 ans. Nous avons également un chat. Papa travaille beaucoup (même certain week-end); Maman est partie 5 ans en Allemagne : fille au pair et a ensuite travaillé. Elle adore les échanges avec des personnes étrangères : elle parle allemand et anglais. Nous vivons dans une grande maison dans la région Parisienne avec une chambre d'amis. Notre fille quitte la maison de bonne heure le matin.nous avons besoin de quelqu un pour s occuper de Tobias l emmener à l école et le chercher.une aide aux devoirs en anglais et allemand ensuite pour Anaïs.le mercredi pas de école, ou ils sont présents avec quelques activités et rendez vous pour notre grande.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Paris's region (musees, castel, life..).by train we are at 60 minutes from Paris. But live in a quiet area!! French food.
    Découverte de la région Parisienne

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mum needs help to get children ready on the morning and to pick up our little man from school. She would need support as well for small cleaning tasks (ironing) , to take care of the children and to share your language/your experience to our daughter.

    Maman aurait besoin de votre aide pour la préparation des enfants le matin, un petit peu pour le rangement, la gestion du linge ainsi qu'au retour des enfants de l'école. Un peu de baby siting ainsi que le partage de la langue pour notre fille qui notamment lui permettra d'ouvrir sa curiosité et son esprit aux autres cultures

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with an separat bedroom for guest. We eat together except the morning : Dad leaves home at 7 am.

    Maison. 1 chambre séparée. Repas pris ensemble à l'exception du petit déjeuner : Papa parti à 7 heures. Maman cuisine

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    4 Train stations in the city. Many bus. Discover Paris and Paris region. Loire castels if wanted.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 248296785971

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)