Come help us transform a campground in the belgian Ardennes into a beautiful permaculture farm.

Country

Belgium

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three in our thirty's with a daughter of one and a half year and our dog Lilu. Jan is from Holland, and I (Anna) from Germany. We met on a festival in hungary eight years ago after I came back from my 3 years of travelling in New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia. We have since been living in Amsterdam however our dream was to have a permaculture farm where we can offer accommodation as well. On our search for the perfect piece of land we ran into some difficulties combining accommodation and permaculture. That led us to the option of buying a campground. So here we are, just recently having moved to our own campground near Liege in Belgium and a lot of work to do.
    We chose this place because it is very close to beautiful hikes, it is situated on the banks of the river and geographically it is both close to Germany and the Netherlands. We have inherited this place as a traditional belgium campground with lots of mobile homes and we are in the process of transforming the place.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are surrounded by beautiful nature. People who love to hike, go horse riding, rock climbing or moutainbiking will love the area. You can be part of creating the vision and we are open to your creative imput. We also have a lot of visitors coming from Germany, Netherlands and other countries so you not only will have the chance to interact with us but also our guests and friends.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with cleaning up the place, which involves tidying up areas where the mobile homes have left, general maintanance, some gardening, cleaning the tents after guests have left, sometimes cleaning the sanitair, helping out in the bar. It would be perfect if we'd have someone to watch our daughter sometimes so that we can both work outsides as she is walking everywhere already. We need reliable people who can work with direction but on their own. People with skills are welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are offering a comfortable mobile home with your own shower and toilet and where you would also be able to cook your own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a lot going on and are living in a small space that is the reason we give people their own space to stay and cook for themselves. We will pay you weekly which will cover the costs of food and we can give people a lift into town to go grocery shopping if you don't have a car yourself. The small town is a 10 minute car ride. By bike it'll take you around 30 minutes. Families and and animals (dogs, pigs, alpacas ;) ) are welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 per day, 5 days a week

little tipi village
These are our belle tents
belle tent from the inside
The river in front of our door with our dog lilu swimming
Older picture from the winter time when we just bought it.
Close to us you can go for beautiful hikes along the river
Jan taking Rael on a walk ;)
The yurt when we just put it up
Jan hanging from a tree.
Your home from the inside
Your home!





Host ref number: 247947286118