1 / 5

Learn about our life on a farm near Paderborn, Germany

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 3 Nov 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I life on a Farm. Where I can live my dreams and bring everyone closer to the wonderfuk world of alpacas.
    Unforunately I still have a main Job. Where I muss go at night.

    For this I need the whole year help on my farm.😄 😃
    My 4 Children comes every two weeks to visit me on the farm.


    Current projects:

    I are currently building an alpaca farm. With breeding, hikes, farm days and birthdays.

    translated with Google :) ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nearby Paderborn. Paderborn is over 1,200 year old University and Cathedral city of Paderborn, the second largest but most beautiful city in the East Westphalia-Lippe region.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Collaboration in the barn and on the lawn, caring for animals, cleaning, building projects, cooking, collecting eggs, general tasks on the farm, making firewood, gardening, harvesting, activities on the computer, help in the kitchen, landscaping, language learning, maintenance, general, plants, fruit tree cutting, Maintenance of paths, weedingBirthday celebrations with host

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one guest house and one Guestroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 241666386875

Photos

Feedback