Family living in a town in nature, in Nava- Asturias. We are looking for hand with English, home, and garden.

Country

Spain

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that lives in a beautiful village to 3 km Nava, Asturias. The beach is half an hour away by car and the mountain is 45 minutes away (Picos de Europa). There are buses and train in Nava that lead to Gijón and Oviedo.
    We arrived here nine years ago and rebuilt ourselves the pretty house in which we live. We have a dog and a kitten and chickens and five geese. We have a small greenhouse and a vegetable garden.
    We like to watch movies at night while we eat freshly made popcorn and we usually have breakfast with homemade sponge cake.
    We love taking walks through the native forest in front of our house.
    We like music.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Have fun. When you stay there you feel good.
    Learn about construction, gardening, organic farming, science, ...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to help us learn English and to practice it regularly. Also to help us with housework, prune the garden and order part of a move that has not been unpacked yet

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A spacious bedroom in the house. The house is very comfortable and spacious; there is wifi and has all the amenities. We have an extensive library. It is a pretty space to stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you arrived by train or bus to Oviedo or Gijón I could go to look for you at the station and bring you home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It¨s near of the house under some big trees, acacias.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 241656994959