Help with daily life and in our garden close to Totnes, Devon, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 and 1 cat. We are living in a beautiful part of Devon, at the edge of fields and stunning views but very close to Totnes, one of the most alternative towns in the UK. We are involved in holistic work with families, from pregnancy onwards, running a small computer business and offering accommodation (mostly in the summer).

    We have two types of exchange available:
    • In exchange for 20 hours help a week we offer comfortable accommodation in a clean and warm 16ft caravan, breakfast and a nourishing meal (mostly organic) 5 days a week.
    At weekends, we like to spend time as a family and can provide you with what you need to cook for yourself.
    • Or you can choose less help (15 hours a week), eat with us a couple of times a week and provide food for yourself for the rest of the time.

    We are quite flexible and wanting a situation that feels good for everyone involved.

    We have a holistic approach to life and would prefer like-minded people to share our time and space with.
    We speak English and French fluently.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Devon is a very beautiful place to be, between the sea and Dartmoor. There is so much to discover here.
    If you are interested in alternative living Totnes is the place where Transition Town started and is also an incredibly rich melting pot of alternative health and spirituality.
    We speak English and French fluently.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a space to offer one or two people who can help with
    • generally looking after our home and garden and possibly cook a few times a week if we have a similar approach to food
    • or /and help with some simple carpentry, light building project, painting, clearing etc..

    We have space now, for a minimum of two weeks, but would prefer longer stays.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer comfortable accommodation in a clean and warm 16ft caravan and in a double room in a chalet which is used by groups so shared with others. The chalet has to be kept very clean at all times. The caravan is your personal space and more relaxed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots to see and do around here, including walks, river swimming, visits to town and markets, trips to Dartmoor and the sea. A wonderful place to visit!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 241277386346