Workaway in the Valley Dordogne, France

Country

France

 

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a South African family of four that live in the south west of France in the countryside and need help with the cleaning of our house, grass cutting and sometimes babysitting our kids who are 7 and 11 years old. They speak English, French and Afrikaans. We will teach french/ English lessons as I am a qualified teacher. We live close to a lot of very touristic places and we have an extra bicycle and if you need to use our twingo to drive somewhere we will make our car available for you when we don’t use it as we live in the french countryside. We have a swimming pool and jacuzzi that you can use too. Our house and vineyard is situated in a very calm area so it’s perfect for running, cycling, swimming and walking in nature. We are social people and have friends over or go to friends over the weekends. The closest shop is 7 km away and the train station is 20 km away. Brive-la-Gaillarde is our closest train station and airport it’s 20 km from our house. We have a self catering business and I’m a teacher and my husband is a psychologist who works from home. Our kids are 7 and 11 years old and very easygoing. We love meeting new people. We have a cat. He is very calm and kind.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I give English or french lessons. We are South African and french citizens. We live in the south west of France in the countryside and there are a lot of nice touristic places to visit. I can teach you french and you can meet local french friends with us. There are a lot of most beautiful villages around our house and beautiful landscapes where you can go running, cycling, swimming or walking. We have a pool and jacuzzi that you can use.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning my house and grass cutting. We have a stone house and a big garden with a vineyard. So we need help cutting the grass and cleaning our family home, help with the washing, packing in the dishwasher and cleaning the bedrooms and bathrooms.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French and Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of tourism places like Collonges-la-Rouge, Turenne, Rocamadour, gouffre de Padirac and many more to visit, hiking, running, swimming, cycling, canoeing etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 241118411578