Help out with our horses and very large garden at our place in Vancouver, Washington, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    Bob and I are in mid life but we love to mix with people of all ages. We speak English. Jennifer is also fluent in Spanish and studies German. Bob understands a great deal of German and needs to practice speaking. He is also studying Russian.

    We are looking for workawayers to help us with our household chores, like cooking, cleaning, GARDENING, and minor repairs at our summer home in Vancouver, WA, USA.

    We take care of 30 horses and the summers are busy! We would be happy to arrange for some lessons for you if you are interested in learning how to get along with horses.

    We have a spare bedroom with a semi-private bath, and we provide all the food.

    We also have three active cats - so you must love cats. There is no way to escape their playful romps through the house!

    For the summer months we would prefer a one month stay please.

    We would love to hear from you!

    Jen and Bob

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Don't we learn something from literally every person we meet in our lives? That is why this network of workawayers and hosts is so awesome! Let's meet and discover what we don't know! For the summer of 2022 we are also offering country living with horses all around. If you are interested in horses we can teach you how to interact with them safely. If you REALLY adventurous you can ride my horse as well.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are visiting us for cat-sitting, the only requirement is that you love cats :-)

    If you are visiting us in the summer, must love the outdoors. We will be working in the garden a lot.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Jen is studying German, and speaks Spanish fluently. Bob is ready to speak German, and is studying Russian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Townhome, private bedroom, a semi-private bathroom that is basically yours.
    Lots of outdoor space!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Is helpful to have a car here. We are not close to public transportation. If you would like to spend a weekend on a wine tour, or at the beach, renting a car is also possible. Seattle, Wa, is two hours away by train, and Portland, OR, is a 30 minute drive. Hiking trails are abundant in the summer!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We both work from home and our wi-fi is great! Your bedroom has a large desk, and shelves.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have lots of space for parking your rig.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 237677927827