Enjoy italian lifestyle ( near Verona) and help us in our daily routine

Country

Italy

Favourited 289 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    580

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active, open and fun-loving family of five with three beautiful kids: Anna (8 ), Mattia (11) and Julia (15).
    We live in a small village located close to Verona and Mantova.

    My name is Fabi. I am Italian but I have been an exchange student in USA when i was 18 years old. My husband Gerald is German. We both speak pretty good English and German. Our kids speak Italian as a first language but we teach them English and German too! We would love to host a well educated English or German native speaker girl or couple. Our goal is to improve our language skills and to have some help with our kids in their daily routines.

    We live in a big house with a pool and a large beautiful garden where we often spend time with our friends and organize small parties. Our workawayers love it too as they are welcome to join our social life. We have already had three workawayers (a woman from USA for 3 weeks, a girl from Poland for 3 months and a married couple from New Zealand).

    I love to cook and share my recipes with others. In winter we bake a lot of cakes and yummy desserts . In summer we spend a lot of time outside. We have a rich social life and we enjoy going out once or twice a week. We travel quite a bit. This year we went on holidays to Toscana and Germany. We often go on short weekend trips with friends and kids.
    We love to visit new places and get to know people from different cultures. We have a good sense of humor and the people who stay with us should have one too!

    We would like an easy-going, independent, flexible girl or couple that love the countryside , kids, travelling, hot weather and an active life. We are both working parents (I work 3 mornings a week and Gerald works full time) and we are looking for someone who loves kids, will want to be out and about with our family and is actively willing to assist in basic childcare duties and housework.
    We take pride in looking after our team and would not expect you to work the same hours we do, but also don't have the time to manage you all the time, so we need people who are happy to work alone and use their initiative!


    I organize english play groups for young children (4-10 years old) and I would really enjoy someone who could give me advice on how to be more creative and innovative in this area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host workawyers who are able to support us in our daily routines and can help us with Language practise. We have on going projects in our garden and house that you may like to help us with.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest accomodation is in our house .

    We are 3 km away from the local town, but are happy to transport our guests. We cook fresh meals every day and take pride in looking after our guests (but also welcome our guests to cook their favourite meals too).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their time off, volunteers may enjoy our garden, lying in the sun and swimming .
    We have easy access to buses and trains to go to te nearby cities ( VERONA, MANTOVA) .
    From Verona it's easy to access Venice, Milan, Florence, Bologna, Trento etc..
    Otherwise,if they like it, in the summertime they can spend some nice time with us at the pool, grillparties and whatever we are organizing ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 234976449694