Family looking for a female Workaway to help around our home and with the kids in Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Iceland

new host  

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Before you read further we are only looking for a female workawayer. We are a family of five: Barbara 33 years old, Valdimar 36 years old and our three daughters, Lilja 9 months old, Ísabella 5 years old and Birta 13 years old (she doesn't live with us). We offer a friendly home and good atmosphere.
    Barbara works with mentally ill people and Valdimar works with teenangers who have drug problem. Valdimar is also a fishing guide.
    Our kids are pretty easy going and polite.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in quiet neighbourhood in the beautiful town of Akureyri in Iceland. Within a 10 minutes drive we have a great skiing/snowboarding area (in the winter). Beautiful nature, outdoor swimming pools, northern lights during winter time. We are willing to show workaway some nice places in region of our home town. Close to our town we have many rivers and lakes who are good for fishing and in our fjord we have great whale whatching companys. Close to our home town there are also beutiful and popular hiking trails. We will do our best to show you our culture and interesting places.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a general help with the household, cleaning the house, laundry, cooking and child caring. We are looking to keep the workaway as long as possible to be part of the family. So ideal time would be at least 2-3 months.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic, english, danish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a fairly new house with three bedrooms. In the bedroom you'll be staying in there's a very comfy king size bed, a closet and a drawer you can put you clothes in. We offer a wifi and all meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We encourage workaway to use their time off to get to know our culture and visit interesting places. We have many beutiful waterfalls close by, historical places, great skiing/snowbording area in only 10 min away. There are good hiking trails in our area and our town has many things workaway can do like coffee houses, cinemas, library, musik halls and other places. Our town offers a free bus so it's easy to get around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 232397332981