English/French speaker helping with our kids, from September, in the centre of Genova

Country

Italy

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family from Genova (Italy ) and we have 3 babies ( Marta 11 years, Gemma 9 years and Luca 4)
    We are looking for a baby sitter (english/french speaking) to look after the children every day from monday to friday and give us a little help in house keeping
    You could even stay for short period like one-two-three months
    We'd like to share with workawayer our family life and any good time we'd have!
    We live in a nice apartment in Genova
    My wife works as a nurse while I am Communication Officer
    You will have your own room with a shared bathroom
    We are great cooker and we like good and healthy food
    We are looking for a joyful and positive french either english speaking girl, at the same time serious, well educated and discreet
    Smokers are allowed but you could smoke only outside either on the terrace (as we do)
    --------------------------------------------------

    Nous sommes une famille de Genova (Italie) et nous avons 3 enfants (Marta 11 années, Gemma de 9 ans et Luca 4)
    Nous cherchons une baby-sitter (parlant anglais ou français) pour s'occuper des enfants tous les jours du lundi au vendredi et de nous donner un peu d'aide dans le ménage
    Vous pourriez même rester pour une courte période comme une-deux ou trois mois
    Nous aimerions partager avec workawayer notre vie de famille et tout bon temps nous aurions!
    Nous vivons dans un bel appartement dans le centre de Gênes avec une terrasse et un petit jardin où nous avons Basilico, tomates, haricots verts
    Ma femme travaille comme infirmière pendant que je suis agent de communication
    Vous aurez votre propre chambre avec une salle de bains partagée
    Nous sommes une grande cuisinière et nous aimons nourriture bonne et saine
    Nous recherchons une fille joyeuse et positive parlant français ou anglais, dans le même temps sérieux, bien éduqués et discret
    Les fumeurs sont autorisés, mais vous pourriez fumer seulement à l'extérieur sur la terrasse (comme nous le faisons)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning italian language and culture, enjoying family life, visiting different places with us and alone

  • Help

    Help

    Help us with child when my wife is at work
    Speaking with them in French or English and learning Italian from us

    Aidez-nous avec les enfants, quand ma femme est au travail
    Parler avec eux en français ou en anglais et apprendre l'italien de nous

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Genova is a very beautiful town, quite and rich of art, monuments, nice places where to go
    The surrounding are wonderful (Portofino, Cinque Terre, Nervi, Boccadasse, Camogli, Sori...)
    In summer we could move to countryside not too far from Genova

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 227166966746