Couples to Help with building and garden work in Cuers, Provence Alpes Azur

Country

France

Favourited 561 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Jane and I am English, my husband Alain is a well known French chef and we have a restaurant on the beach in St Clair, le Lavandou. As my husband is not a very good handy man, I need help with tasks I can't do alone. We have a Bastide that we are doing up near the little Provençal village of Cuers, and I am looking for help renovating the building - painting, mending, wood repairing and help in the garden.
    Our son Hugo is studying to be a wine maker and still lives at home, he is 18 so I don't need a babysitter. Hugo speaks English and French but my husband only speaks French so we speak French together!!
    Alain opens his restaurant in St Clair from Thursday until Sunday afternoon and we have a little house in Cavaliere. WE ARE NOT LOOKING FOR HELP IN THE RESTAURANT as it is not allowed under French law! I am looking for someone who is easy going, adaptable, independent and who takes initiative. We rent the villa as much as possible so we sometimes have to move out at the last minute and go to Cavaliere.
    Please note that we are in the middle of the countryside about 3k from the village of Cuers and the nearest bar, so you must appreciate and love the countryside!!!
    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for helping us during the week from which travellers will learn new skills, they get to discover French food and wine at the weekends and eat in the restaurant Bistreau Ryon.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who is capable of taking iniative and who will fit in with us as a family.
    Help is needed during the week, with various tasks, and the weekends are free - possibility of staying in our house in Cavaliere which is 900 m from the beach.
    We do not take volonteers for July or August.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom and also possibility of staying a couple of days a week in our little house by the sea in Cavaliere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have quite a busy life and I need someone that will fit into my routine, able to adapt, move into our little house in Cavaliere near the beach if we get a last minute booking and take iniative of the tasks that need doing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25













Host ref number: 225423338125