Help us make our house a home in the countryside in Upper Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we have recently renovated a nice property in Normandie ( 7km to go to the sea) in a very nice countryside.
    My husband is an artist and gets its art room there. We would like you to help us to go on renovating the place ( second house). As my husband is an artist and has time to dedicate to people interested by french culture and local Normadie place, you will have a very interesting time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are close to very historic villages : Veules les Roses, Varengeville sur Mer, Saint valery en Caux which are very nice from both an historic and lifestyle point of views. Normandie was a place where took place the 2Nd world war so you could visit the xxxx and you are not far from Deauville, Honfleur ( 1h) and you ca reach Paris in 1h30 mn by train. Besides Stéphane who is your host is very open minded and interested by all the cultures. Being an artist he will show you the way he works...

  • Help

    Help

    We need to empty out the second house of the property which is full up with furniture.
    Get off the furniture, open boxes, throw away broken things, clean up and fix furniture

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Confortable bed room with a private bathroom.
    All has been recently renovated by an architect.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will enjoy to discover the coast and the beaches from Saint valery en Caux to Dieppe. You could sail and fish , ride our bycicles, play golf, ride horses, and walk through the wonderful country side.
    You could visit castles ( Manoir d'Angot) and take the ferry from Dieppe to go to Southampton in the UK by ferry ( 3 hours)
    You could also go to britanny ( 3 hours) and visit another coast and enjoy another local culture

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 225419289654