Help with home projects and learn about health, yoga and growing your own food in Ystad, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our house is i south of Sweden, 3 kilometers from the nice beach Mossbystrand. Its very calm and beautiful small village close to the nature. 8 kilometers to Ystad. We are a family with two kids, 9 and 10 years old, 2 rabbits and one cat. We have tree houses, all togheter 460 squeermeters and a big garden. We want to build and start a retreat and gathering place with yoga and meditation. But first we want to make the garden nice, grow a lot of food (permakulture) and we also need to reconstruct one of the buildnings and repaint the mailnhouse. After that, maybe in the beginning of 2023, we are ready to start the health and yoga business.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have bikes you can use to get to know the area. If you want to you can learn a bit Swedish. We have a big interest in health, herbs, what you can eat in nature, yoga etc. Everybody that visit us hopefully know a bit more about health when leaving.

    Drugs and smoking are not allowed here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment this is what we are searching for:

    September to March we are looking for:
    1. Someone with experience in changing the wooden façade of a cottage and can work independently with this.
    2. Someone who can grind oil paint off cement walls. Good if you have experience with this.
    3. Someone who knows how to fix cracks in bricks facade.
    4. Someone who can make a simple webpage and help with cellphones and laptops with full memory...

    From March onwards we are looking for
    1. Someone who has experience of and wants to create a foodforest here with more perennial eatable plants.
    2. Someone who wants to repaint the big house. Preferably someone who knows how to assemble a simple scaffolding.


    We also need help around the house; with cooking, cleaning, painting and gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a own room in our house. Shared bathrooms with us. Are you a couple or a family we may have an apartment or house you can stay in. In summertime we have a swimmingpool in the garden.
    Meal, we buy the food. Sometimes you make the food sometimes I do it, sometimes we cook togeter and sometimes separatly,.
    We have a sauna, pool outside in summertime and a jacuzzi inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can get to know Ystad, the beautiful surroundings and Österlen. Its 4 kilometers to the trainstation. We have biks you can use. Maybe you like to go to the beach or be in nature.

    We expect that you help around 25 hours a week. We are very flexible and you can mostly decide when and what time you want to help us. Maybe you want to help 50 hours for a week to have time off the next one? I´m working with this from morning to evening.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Please tell me about this before you arrive.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    parkingspace in front of the house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I need to know this before, then I have to see if the room with pet allowed is vacant.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 223549919189