British or German girl wanted to Help keep 14 year-old girl company , 6 km from Pisa, italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three and a dog living 6 km from Pisa, italy. I do research and teach at university and my husband works in Milan. We have a 14-year old daughter called Cecilia who needs to practise German and/or English and company while we work between 13 and 17 pm with help to get her to do her homework. She loves drawing so that might help if you do too. PLEASE WRITE! i PROMISE i WILL ANSWER ASAP


    We only accept Italian, British or German girls.


    You'll have a lot of free time, you'll be close to many tourist attractions in Italy and a room with bathroom for yourself.
    Whatsapp is my favourite way to communicate, so I would be grateful if you are interested to send a Whatsapp message to the phone number below. Thanks!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live with an Italian family the Italian way and will be very easy to visit Florence, Lucca and other beautiful Italian cities.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need roughly 25 h a week that we can plan together. I do not want to leave Cec alone when I work, but i am usually back at 4 or earlier. I expect also help during and after meals and walking the dog.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bathroom in family home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have had several people living with us and it was very nice. People living with us feel welcome very soon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 h a day 5 days a week or 7-8 h a day 3 days a week


Host ref number: 222865482969