We need help to continue the restoration of the hamlet. Enjoy peaceful life here. Auvergne, Frane

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French family. We have 4 children of 7, 12, 14 and 16 years old.
    We acquired a few years ago a small hamlet isolated, consisting of three farms to restore. This hamlet is located in the countryside, in the heart of the Auvergne, in the regional park of Livradois Forez (45 minutes from Clermont-Ferrand and 25 minutes from Thiers). Between mountains and rivers, there are many paths for hiking and cycling.

    Nous sommes une famille française. Nous avons quatre enfants de 7, 12, 14 et 16 ans.
    Nous avons acquis il y a quelques années un petit hameau isolé, composé de trois fermes à restaurer. Ce hameau est situé en pleine campagne, au cœur de l’Auvergne, dans le parc naturel régional du Livradois Forez (45 minutes de Clermont-Ferrand et 25 minutes de Thiers). Entre montagnes et rivières, il y a de nombreux chemins pour la randonnée à pied ou à vélo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life in the hamlet is peaceful. We have excellent relations with our neighbors who come regularly to visit us and willingly invite us to our table.
    To do our shopping, we go to the surrounding villages (about 10 km) where there are regular markets with local products.

    La vie dans le hameau est paisible. Nous entretenons d’excellentes relations avec nos voisins qui viennent régulièrement nous rendre visite et s’invitent volontiers à notre table.
    Pour faire nos courses, nous allons dans les villages alentours (environ 10 km) où il y a régulièrement des marchés avec des produits locaux.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to continue the restoration of the hamlet.
    We are looking for people who like to tinker with skills in masonry, plastering, plumbing, carpentry, electricity, .... The exact nature of the work will be determined based on the skills of the people who will be present.
    Couples and children are welcome.

    Nous avons besoin d’aide pour poursuivre la restauration du hameau. . Nous recherchons des personnes qui aiment bricoler avec des compétences en maçonnerie, plâtrerie, plomberie, menuiserie, électricité, …. La nature exacte des travaux sera déterminée en fonction des compétences des personnes qui seront présentes.
    Les couples et les enfants sont bienvenus. Nous avons nous-mêmes 4 enfants de 4, 7, 9 et 12 ans.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    To welcome you, we have a room for 4 people and a room for 2 people. It is also possible to pitch your tent (we have it available). The hamlet now has showers and toilets :-).
    We imagine days of 4 to 5 hours of work, meals shared together and vigils around a campfire (musicians welcome).

    Pour vous accueillir, nous avons une chambre de 4 personnes et une chambre de 2 personnes. Il est également possible de planter sa tente (nous en avons à disposition). Le hameau dispose à présent d'une douches et de toilettes :-). Nous imaginons des journées de 4 à 5 heures de travaux, des repas partagés tous ensemble et des veillées autour d’un feu de camp (musiciens bienvenus).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 221325991746