Join our fun, crazy family and help with child care in Parma, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are 4.We live in Parma.Parma is a lovely town in the North of Italy.It is the Capital of Italian Food.It is an University town.We live in an apartment very close to the Center of the town.I am a doctor, my husband is a manager.We have 2 children they have 8 and 10 ys. We love foreingn people. We live to comunicate with other persone very different from us. We could offer a little bed room, we have two bathroom, but it is necessaryour to sHare with my children.We have a little garden.we could give you a bike.We need help with the house and with the children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very funny and crazy family.We are very busy, but we like a lot to have person with different ideas and culture.We could explain to you a lot of things about Italian style of Life. WE love to travel, to visit place with a great culture. We live also nature, we like to go outside to See new things and meet new people.You could becOme a family member!

  • Help

    Help

    Children use to go to school from monday to friday.They start at 830 and they finish at 1630.They have a little of activities in the afternoon after school.So it is necessary to bring them in the different places.In particular, I try to describe to you some days: on monday you have to go to school at 1630 pick Vittorio and bring him at home.You could play with Vittorio and help him to have a shower and prepare him for the night.At 1830 it will arrive a piano teacher so you vould prepare the supper (do not worry I could help you about these), while Vittorio has his piano- lesson.At 1900 Agata will come back home so she has her piano lesson and guitar lesson.At 20 we have the dinner and you could have the dinner with us, then you could clean the kitchen.
    On tuesday you could pick them at scholl at 815.Then you could iron some cloths and clean the house(2 hours) then you have freetime until 1745.At that time you could take the children from the school and come back home.You could stay with them and have some funny time with them. It cpuld be an occaSion to try to teach them some English...help hem to prepare for the night and help me with the dinner...every day is more or less in this way....if you are interested in our profile I could write you an email with all dettails
    Bye
    Francesca e Leonardo

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your bed room is our studio. In your room there is a bed, a wordrobe, a Big library.Inside there is a piano.You could have your privacy.But sometime we have to come inside to your room to take some Book. ON monday afternoon Agata and Vittorio have their piano lesson, inside your room for about an hour.
    You could share the bathroom with the children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We could offerte a bike.we are very close to the Center. There are a lot of bus.The bus stop is 300 mt to our house.The railway station is about 2 km distance from our house.
    We had 3 aupair girls during last 3 ys
    We have a wifi
    Parma is an University town and here are a lot of foreingn people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Agata and Vittorio in our sitting room during Christmass time
Francesca and Leonardo
Host ref number: 219681268161