Looking for an English speaker to help and support us in daily life in Bolonia,Tarifa, Southern Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 269 times
  • Last activity: 24/01/2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hello! We are a family of 4, living in the south of Spain, by the beach. We are Cesar, Luz, Pablo (11 years) and Gabriel (5 years) I used to work as a doula (supponting women and families during pregnancy, birth and first months) That was my work and my passion as well, so I was very lucky to do what I loved. Since I had my jungest son, I stopped all my work and centered on his needs. I want to start working a little again, that's why I need help at home and with the children.
    We love to eat healthy, we buy locally as much as possible and we cook more vegetables than meat. I am half German half Spanish, but I try to speak English to the kids (I try to give my best). We are 20 minutes far from Tarifa town, in Bolonia, the best beach from Spain they say! We only have two bedrooms, so the workawayer will be in a room that is also a playing room during the day (I know it's not the best, but it's what we can offer at the moment and the mornings are always tranquil). We will try to respect privacy and calm as much as possible.
    Gabriel, our little boy, has Down Syndrome and we are blessed to have him with us and learn a lot with him. He is very active and happy boy.
    Pablo is very curious about technology and he plays the trumpet. He loves food and also cooking.
    This Winter we will be building up our new house. Last year we bought a beautiful land and we will be moving in a year.
    So it is time for new beginnings!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Tarifa is a magical place, we are just 14 km from the African continent. We have most of the time wind coming from somewhere, so it's perfect for wind sports such as windsurf, kitesurf and many other. We have beautiful beaches and mountains. You can learn Spanish too. Bolonia has beautiful Roman ruins and a Museum. Nature around is beautiful and in Tarifa town you find people from all around the world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for a person full of life. We need someone with love for children, patience and speaking English. We prefer someone that has little experience or knows about respect to the natural development of the child, Montessori, Waldorf or other kind of respectful education philosophy. We also appreciate if you know about special needs. We prefer a minimum stay of one month and maximum of six. We are going to learn a lot together!
    Non smoker.
    The helping time it depends of my husband work, sometimes César will be away for 3-4 days. We have a lot of family around, so you will have always help if you need it. If you are open minded, you love nature and children, flexibility with time and love beach and mountain, that's your place!! Please make sure you are responsable for yourself and willing to help!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We talk English and Spanish at home, and I also can communicate in German.

  • Accommodation


    You will have to share your room with some toys. We only have an extra room, so you will sleep there but during the day is also a plying room. We will share kitchen, bathroom and living room. We also have a little garden with some plants. The room has a single bed and access to a little terrace. You can see the sea from terrace and beautiful sunset!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    5 minutes from the beach (walk) We are about 25km far from Tarifa and we have beautiful beaches with all kind of water sports and activities. The walks around are amazing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have quite good internet connections, so no problem to work online!!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We live in a very small town by the beach and many people spend months around in a camper van ... so it is a good option here

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 per day

Host ref number: 218678978497

Feedback (3)



Be part of our American family and enjoy our vibrant neighborhood in Valencia, Spain
Come and share a small piece of paradise in Selva, Mallorca, Spain