Awesome person to join our family and help with childminding in Saint-Ferreol, the French Alps

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 :
    Geraldine, 35, French, the mum.
    Daniel, Canadian and 41. The dad.
    Manitoba, 3 year old boy and funny.
    Solstice, 9months old baby and happy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn french and english as those languages are both spoken here ( I am french and Daniel is Canadian).
    You will live with a community of 3 volunteers that will help for construction and garden work. So the atmosphere is always nice and lively around the house.
    You will learn about autonomy as we are completely self sufficient in energy and working our way to be self sufficient in food.
    You will live in a beautiful region of mountains and lakes were you can do tons of hiking and sports.
    We have a natural swimming pool and a wood burning sauna on site that we take advantage of all the time.
    We love making bonfires and playing music outside.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 4 in the French Alps in an off grid chalet. We are looking for a person who really really loves kids and would be happy to look after our 2 sons : Manitoba, 3 years old and Solstice, 9months old from 4 to 5 hours a day.
    The person should be positive, patient and open minded.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    spanish :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a yurt with volunteers that help us. You'll have your own bed of course but you share the yurt. Then everything else takes place in the main chalet such as eating, playing and partying.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 217555663563