Help us create a website and enjoy the peaceful nature here in Siliguri, India

Country

India

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a mother and daughter wanting to run a small online business and therefore need someone to help us. We have a house in a small town in west Bengal (15kms away from bagdogra airport) and can host upto 3 travellers at a time. We live in a rural area and are vegans. We provide accommodation in a private room to the workawayers. The meals however will not be provided. There won't be much work, the only work is designing and helping us run a website that's it. You can enjoy the rural Indian culture around, and can also help us with language practice.
    In the weekends you can visit darjeeling town, kalimpong town, and can also visit beautiful Sikkim.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very peaceful place with lots of cows, goats, pigs around us. There is a river at a walking distance from our place. Every sunday we go for a hike, you can join us too. We like to practice yoga in the morning and the workawayers can practice yoga with us too.

  • Help

    Help

    We need workawayers who can help build an advanced website for us and take pictures for our upcoming business.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room in your house will be provided to workawayers. With a bed, table, wardrobe and a bookshelf

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The workawayers can visit the monastery, go shopping, go hiking with us in the tea gardens and make their own food in the kitchen if they wish to. However we only allow vegetarian or vegan food in the house. You can eat non vegetarian food outside the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 215229665122