Dog-lover(s) who want to stay with us in Svinninge, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    During the autumn/winter season we mostly need help in the house (cleaning) and only a little bit outside with the animals and walking the sweet dog

    Experience life in a Danish family in the countryside not so far from the City of Copenhagen

    Hello everyone. We are a Danish Family consisting of 5 members, 3 children at the age of 6, 10 and 16. The father Mikael works as a nurse and the mother Benedikte as an anthropologist. We moved to the countryside a year ago from Copenhagen and enjoys the rural life. We have a big house so there is plenty of space for you to stay and enjoy some time in Denmark. We like to meet people from other countries and to get new friends.

    We are only looking for volunteers, who really like children and also enjoy playing with them. Our children are raised in a democratic way, so at times they are noisy and naughty, so you need to be able to accept and enjoy wild kids....However, mostly they are really adorable and quite well-behaved.

    We need a little help in the daily life in the house, with cleaning and in the garden with organic culturing and our ducks and chicken. If you are interested in shamanic experiences, you might also get it here. Our place is occassionally a gathering place for various kinds of shamanic practices and rituals related to the shamanic practices of the indigenous people of Mongolia, Siberia and North America. Benedikte lived in Mongolia for many years and Mikael lived in Greenland for many years.
    We live 1 hour away from Copenhagen, so when you stay at our place you both have the rural experience and it is easy to get to the Capital Copenhegen by train.
    We usually do not host guests less than three weeks, because it takes time to get to know each other and as we see time as crucial to ensure that you and we get thhe best from the exchange.
    Important note: We expect that you beside working 4-5 hours a day, participate in everyday family life and chores, such as help with preparing meals and cleaning up after the meals and sometimes play with the children. We do not consider this as part of the working hours, but crucial for you and us getting involved in each other's life and making it a real cultural exchange.
    We are rather busy during weekdays, so getting involved in the family and getting to know each other, it is important that you are open to participate in cooking etc, which is a good time for conversations

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When you visit us you will experience how a Danish Family lives. You might learn and experience som activities related to shamanic traditions.

  • Help

    Help

    We like you to help us in the house with some housekeeping and some time with the children. We also need some help for gardening and organic farming. The animals we have for now are ducks and chicken. If you want there is also a lot of general maintenance on a old house. And we also hope you will play with and go for a walk with our German shepherd, Miska.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, some russian, a little german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    While you stay here you will have your own room to stay in. We have a big rural kitchen where you can eat what you want. We like to cook together and eat together most of the days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It´is quite easy to get to Copenhagen or Holbæk, another bigger town closer to with train. To get around in the area we have bicycles. we are not too far away from many beatiful beaches and other sorts of nature like forests. Also cultural sigths from historic Denmark is witin reach to visit.
    We are a very social family with a lot of guests and we try to live in accordance with a sustainable way of living.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4- 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 214665656461