Looking for a long term volunteer for a small eco farm in South Albania

  • Albania
  • Favourited 390 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have a small farm in the mountains in South Albania. 1.20 min from Saranda. I am looking for a volunteer/couple who would like to stay long term in the farm ideally November to April.


    Someone who enjoy outdoors and mountain environment and willing to do some gardening. Mainly flowers and planting trees around the property. If someone if interested please send me a message at my inbox.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn a different culture values as well as ideas on environment, traditional farming sustainable tourism
    hiking, canyon exploration shepherd huts

  • Help

    Help

    the help will consist in working to improve the flowers, mend fences, working the vegetable garden, work around the house for small repairs, tending the trees and watering them

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    any language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    village simple accommodation. we have a smaller stone house in the ground while finishing the main compound which will host travelers.

    we cook from our own produce in the mountain area. food will be very local and plenty

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we can host digital nomads

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    yes space is available

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes we love animals

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 214661399192

Photos

Feedback

Live with our family in Himarë, Albania
Help welcome with gardening and art projects in South Albania