Experience the Thai country-side life while statying and helping with our farm in the suburbs of Chiang Mai

Country

Thailand

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    67.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located in the beautiful Mae On suburb of Chiang Mai, Thailand, our home is on a 2 acre farm land growing fruits and vegetables. We use the produce in our new Cafe/restaurant located about 4km from the house...Our farm has a vegetable green house, fruit trees and housing for chicken and other birds...our farm is located in a quite area with mountain views and near by lakes...The area is very popular with mountain climbers and cyclists

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning farming, cooking, preserving fruits and vegetables in the farm, and living in a Thai village and meeting friendly Thai people

  • Help

    Help

    My wife and I come from academic background..our experience in farming and cooking is relatively new. Help would be appreciated in farming, taking care of animals and in general chores related to homesteading

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our farm is quite and we prefer to go to bed early and get up also very early. There are two separate Bungalows with a shared bathroom and kitchen. .volunteers will share with us breakfast menu but will have to prepare their own food from available ingredients.
    Guests can also visit our nearby cafe for having lunch and dinner and order food at half of regular prices

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can explore the country side using our bicycles , visit nearby temples, hot springs and lakes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.2)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 213969153226