Come and enjoy beautiful nature with our family, and help with childcare near Kirkjubæjarklaustur, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    270

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Auður and Böðvar, a couple with a 4 year old daughter and 2 almost adults boys (17 and 18) + two friendly Icelandic sheepdog.

    Our interest include horses and nature (ok, that's easy) but collectively we also love airplanes, cars, bulldozers, flattering dresses, a nice afternoon sherry, cozy movie nights, painting, playing computer games, and digging food into the ground. We are straight forward and gay friendly. We don't wait for life to happen, and we never wait for others to make our lives better.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very popular tourist destination in south Iceland.
    Amazing nature with a lot of hiking opportunities.
    We have horses that our helpers can use if they are trained riders. Our horses have character and are not for beginners.
    I will take my helpers on highland tours such as Laki crators, Landmannalaugar or other cool destination (depending on the season)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At this point we are mainly looking for a person ( 25 years or older) to look after our four year old in our private home while we are at work and attend to our dogs . ( they do not need walking as we live in a rural area but never the less they are given allot of atension and love ;) The help will include some very easy housework s.a dishwashing with us after meals and and keeping common areas tidy .

    Hours will be different from day to day. A drivers license is required as we live in a rural area.
    the home is smoke free and we would like our guests to be none smokers.
    Full minimum 3 meals a day will be provided ( we are trying to eat healthy so if our guest chooses to drink allot of soda or candy he/she needs to provide that her/him self.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a private room in our home.
    Shared bathroom.
    helpers are part of the family and we cook together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our helpers can borrow a bicycle, horse and our car when we are not using it.
    We will pick our helper up in Keflavík airport at arrival.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day


Host ref number: 213243341682