I need help with my art projects and in the house with little cleaning - France

Country

France

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 50 years old art teacher, have been doing that for the last 5 years. Before i did a lot of things as an artist, worked in decoration for national monuments, cinema and rich people; i worked as well as a restorer of old paintings and for art dealers, national monuments, like castle of Versailles, palace of justice, cathedrales and churches, i worked also as a portraitist. Now i am training to become a tattoo artist.
    I have been living here on the west coast for 3 years, i moved from paris for family reason and because i couldn't handle the big city, i lived there for 40 years. I have been travelling a lot bettween 17 and 27, one world tour and about 30 countries. Now, that i am settled with my 16 years old son, i enjoy hosting people. Lots of travellers and volunteers are stopping by, for short and longer terms, from different websites.
    I have a hippie life style and always up for something new. I am spontaneous and don't usually like a life all planed. My philosophy :«happiness is only real when shared».
    I live in a nice 70m2 apartment few minutes away from the beach in a city of 18000 people. Lot of retired people though but it is beautiful and peaceful.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People can learn a lot from me as i have many skills. I have been travelling the world for about 10 years and i did a lot of different jobs always related to art.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to assist me in all my art projects and also in the house with little cleaning. A normal day of work for you would be waking up arround 8:30, join me to my class, help me a bit to carry materials, i will teach you as one of my students old masters technics, you help me cooking for lunch, then you have free time the afternoon, in the evening, once in a while, you could pose for me for portraits, i will do mostly sketches and as well painting if i am inspired but painting takes me much longer time as i do hyperrealistic. When i have other kind of artistic works as wallpainting, restauration or tattoo, your help will be welcome. Otherwise you can help me a little with cleaning at least for your own things.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English spanish french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a 2 rooms apartment 70quarter meter. You can stay in my sons room when he is away with his mum.

    I eat everything and i am willing to share unless you have special diet or orientation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please, no male(because i mainly draw and paint women), no heavy cigaret smoker, no extreme vegetarian/vegan/religious/feminist/ cleaning freaks, if possible. Thanks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 199325957186