Help our project of Andinian Bear monitoring and watching, and fruit farm in Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    448

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [note: please contact the host in Spanish]

    We are a small family who lives in a place close to Pimpampiro in Imbabura area.
    We run a proyect ofAndinian Bear monitoring and watching, since seven years they came back in the area after 50 years.
    We also got a fruit farm of avocados, peaches, passion fruit, oranges and tomatoes.

    Somos una familla de dos personas que vive en una finca muy variada en la cercania de Pimpampiro en la provincia de Imbabura.
    Tenemos un proyecto de avistamiento de oso andinos que hace siete años volvieron a radicarse en ese hermoso habitat natural despued de mas de 50 años que se extinguieron en la zona.
    Tambien existen granja fructicolas de aguacate, durazno, granadillas, tomates de riñon, naranja, uvillas y reina claudia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get the chance to see and yo know more about the Andinian bear.
    To get knowledge about fruit farming.
    To enjoy this beatiful place with a river full of fish, waterfall, laguns, trekking, swings, canopy.
    To know more about our culture food and places.

    Los viajadores tendran la posibiladad de avistar y conocer mas sobre los osos andinos.
    Adquirir conocimiento sobre el manejo de los frutales.
    Disfrutar de ese hermoso lugar con rio con muchos peces, cascada, lagunas, trekking, columpios, canopy.
    Y conocer mas sobre nuestra cultura comidas y lugares.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to build and landscape the tracks conncting the views points.
    If you know about graphic and video we also need help on the production of information material of the proyect.
    When we recive tourts help with the tourist.
    Also help in the farm and house.

    Se nececitas ayuda en la preparacion y decoracion de los senderos para las ruta de los miradores para el avistamiento de los osos.
    Tambien la construccion de los miradores.
    Si tienes conocimientos grafico y de videos tambien se nececitaria ayuda para la ediccion de material de provulgacion del proyecto.
    Cuandos recivimos tours hara falta ayuda con los turistas.
    tambien ayudas en la granja y en la casa.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room in the house or if you prefer we also have a camping area.

    Se ofrecen una habitacion privada en la casa o si se prefiere tambien hay area de acampada

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you wish, you can also facilitate the exchange with local families of confidence to have the possibility of learning about other projects.

    Si se desea tambien se puede facilitar el intercambio con familla locales deconfianza para tener la posibilidad de aprender sobre otros proyectos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 196399316599